The Upcoming 29th Annual Producers Guild Awards


Annual Producers Guild Awards pic

Annual Producers Guild Awards

Dean Zanetos has held a number of roles in the entertainment industry, ranging from producer and director to screenwriter and director of photography. Supplementing his varied experience, Dean Zanetos maintains membership with professional organizations such as the Producers Guild of America (PGA).

The 29th Annual Producers Guild Awards is scheduled for January 20, 2018, at The Beverly Hilton in Los Angeles. One of the highlights of the event is the Darryl F. Zanuck Producer of the Year Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures, which is considered a strong indicator of which film might win the Academy Award for Best Picture.

Beyond honoring the industry’s best producers from the past year, PGA hands out lifetime achievement awards in both film and television. Past recipients of awards like the Norman Lear Achievement Award in Television and David O. Selznick Achievement Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures include J. J. Abrams, Clint Eastwood, Lorne Michaels, and Steven Spielberg.

While nominees for this year have yet to be announced, PGA did announce Donna Langley will receive the Milestone Award, which is given to individuals who have made significant contributions to the entertainment industry. Ms. Langley has served as chairman of Universal Pictures since 2013 and has overseen production of some of the studio’s most successful film franchises.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s